Parish Pastoral Councils grew out of Vatican II. In 1989, it became the policy of the Archdiocese of Chicago that every parish in the Archdiocese have a Parish Pastoral Council.

The Council exercises shared responsibility for the pastoral life of the parish, with an emphasis on its primary role of carrying out the parish’s spiritual mission, under the leadership of the pastor, Father Paul Cao. The four basic responsibilities of the Council are:

  • to research the needs, the ideas and the hopes of the faith community;
  • to encourage and support existing ministries;
  • to evaluate the quality of life in the parish faith community;
  • to plan for the parish’s future by recommending policies, procedures, and programs that will implement its values and fulfill the Church’s mission.

The members of the Pastoral Council for 2023-2024 are:

  • Fr. Paul Cao
  • Fr. Moises Navarro
  • Mary Krewer
  • Lynn Loftus
  • Lena Roy
  • Michael Wittrock
  • Aimee Park
  • Tony Cannizzaro
  • Bryan Ty